Enjoying Autumn

After being away from my blog for a few weeks as I’ve been settling back into the fast pace of uni life, the seasons have been changing. We said farewell to summer and embraced the cool, crisp, welcoming arms of Autumn.

British Autumn doesn’t have quite the same dazzle that the New England/Gilmore Girls image portrays, but it is lovely just the same. I’ve been on a few walks in the English countryside in my free time, and being outdoors as orange leaves rain down on you simply is one of the nicest feelings.

Here are some photos of the nature around where I live.

Finally some orange leaves!

Finally some orange leaves!

Flowers in the botanical gardens

Flowers in the botanical gardens

A squash growing.

A squash growing.

Shropshire hills

Shropshire hills

7

Sunflowers

Minature horses down the road from my Grandma's house.

Minature horses down the road from my Grandma’s house.

I think Autumn is the best season (along with Winter, Spring and Summer)! What’s your favourite part about Autumn? Don’t forget to share this page and subscribe to the website for new content. You can also find me on FacebookTwitter,Instagram, Google + and Tumblr for even more!

Leave a Reply

